GoDaddy India Reviews | GoDaddy India Hosting Reviews

Overview:

GoDaddy was founded in 1997 by Baltimore, Maryland, entrepreneur Bob Parsons. Prior to GoDaddy, Parsons sold his financial software services company, "Parsons Technology, Inc." to Intuit for $64m in 1994. Parsons came out of his retirement in 1997 to launch Jomax Technologies, which later became GoDaddy Group Inc. GoDaddy received a strategic investment from top venture capital funds, KKR, Silver Lake, and Technology Crossover Venture.
In 1999, a group of employees at Jomax Technologies were brainstorming and decided to change the company name. An employee said, "How about Big Daddy?" However, the domain name had already been purchased. Parsons replied, "How about Go Daddy?" The name was available, so he bought it. Parsons said the company stuck with the name because it made people smile and remember it.
The company changed its name branding from "Go Daddy" to "GoDaddy" in February 2006.

Features:

1) Domains

Godaddy is one of the world's leading domain name provider and also provides domain name in India. Godaddy provides domain name for rs. 99 which is a catch to make you to buy. As web hosting review company it is our responsibility to educate about the practices followed by Godaddy. Godaddy provides domain name for rupees 99 only for the first year when you are going to buy for the next year the domain prices are very high generally. Including tax it might come around 1000 rupees so you have to ask question why Godaddy provides domain name for rupees 99 very first time and later it charges thousand or 2500 rupees. So it is a hook to make you to buy a domain name for the lower prices and charging more at the time of renewal. We neither support or against this practice, it is up to the user to decide whether you ok to pay less for the first year and pay much higher prices for the next years. As a web hosting review company, We just want to highlight this information to you. 


2) Linux Hosting(cPanel)

Godaddy provides Linux web hosting like any other web hosting company. It also provides 24/7 support and it claims to provide superior performance and 99.9% uptime. Godaddy has 4 different plants in shared web hosting named as starter, economy, Deluxe, and ultimate. The basic package of shared hosting of Godaddy is starter, which starts with rupees 99  per month and the best selling product of shared linux hosting is Deluxe which is kind of a unlimited hosting with any other company. You can consider this Deluxe hosting to unlimited hosting of hostingraja, hostgator or bluehost the price of Deluxe hosting is rupees 299 per month but at the time of renewal the price is almost 600 rupees plus tax. Godaddy provides unlimited websites, unlimited storage, and bandwidth and business email and free domain. Some of the best features of hosting provided by Godaddy,  it has wonderful cpanel and it is support cloudlinux resource and demand cagefs and free applications of 225.


3) Windows Hosting(Plesk)
4) SSL Certificates

Godaddy provides SSL certificate for customers, it has nearly Three Types of SSL , 1) to protect one website which is rupees 183 rupees and when you renew the price is 366 rupees per month this provides security for only one website 2) Second type of SSL product is to multiple website and the basic price is 412 rupees for 12 months and when you renew the prices 824 the third type of SSL certificate is wildcard SSL it protects all of your subdomain for rupees 825 rupees per month and at the time of renewal the price is 6600 rupees almost all the SSL certificate it includes the following features

  1. SHA-2 and 2048-bit encryption – the strongest on the market
  2. Protects unlimited servers
  3. Unlimited free reissues 
  4. Unlimited 24/7 security support
  5. Boost Google search ranking
  6. Up to USD 1 million liability protection
  7. Compatible with all major browsers
  8. Displays a Security Seal on your site
  9. 30-day money back guarantee


5) Office 365 from GoDaddy

Godaddy sells Microsoft Office 365. It has the following features.

Office 365, with the new 2016 desktop apps, was designed to simplify your life. All the features you know and love are right where you remember them, while new features let you do your best work on any device.

Improved performance for Office programs you use most – Excel, Word, Outlook & PowerPoint

Seamless integration with OneDrive lets you easily save and access files anywhere, on any device

Rebuilt for cross-platform users who switch between Windows and Mac

 

Real-time co-authoring in Word for PC lets multiple users edit the same document at the same time

Office 365 works on your tablet, desktop, mobile phone, you don't need to pay for any external OfficeSuite when you have office 365. It is more than sufficient for all your office needs. Microsoft office they have three types of plan the first one is email essential it starts with rupees 200 rupees per month and at the time of renewal it is costing you 300 rupees per month approximately. II type of Office 365 online Essentials and it starts with rupees 349, it's almost equal to 350 rupees per month and at the time of renewal it is 620 rupees per user per month which seems to be very expensive for any small and medium size companies. One of the best thing about this office 365 provided by Godaddy with the collaboration with Microsoft is that it works on cloud, means that all your data are stored in Cloud and you can access the data from anywhere using any device at any time.

 


6) Workspace Email
7) New Website Builder

Godaddy provides very easy to use website builder if you are not able to pay for a professional website builder, It make sense to buy a website builder tool and you can build your website at any time in your convenience using the website builder provided by Godaddy. It can build a personal website and business website and business plus websites and online store this website builders comes with wonderful features such as a responsive design, mobile friendly,  SEO friendly and also you can integrate your social media platform here. The basic package of website builder it starts with rupees to 39 rupees per month and the business plan starts with rupees 399 rupees per month if you want to build a online store for your eCommerce website then it starts with rupees 749 rupees per month


8) Account Management

Price:

Linux:
1) Starter at Rs 99/month
2) Economy at Rs 199/month
3) Deluxe at Rs 309/month
4) Ultimate at Rs 549/month
Windows:
1) Starter at Rs 99/month
2) Economy at Rs 199/month
3) Deluxe at Rs 309/month
4) Ultimate at Rs 549/month

Reliability:

GoDaddy Inc. is an American publicly traded Internet domain registrar and web hosting company. As of May 2017, GoDaddy has served approximately 17 million customers and had over 6000 employees worldwide. The company is known for its advertising. It has been involved in several controversies related to censorship.

Support:

GoDaddy provides 24/7 customer support and customers can chat with their sales & support team for quick answers on product features, pricing and more.

 

Dedicated Hosting is a type of Web Hosting in which only you own entire server and not share with anyone else, and only you can utilize, modify and install any software on that server you want.

 

Pros of GoDaddy Web Hosting:

 1)GoDaddy Is Cheap: Their economic plan starts at $7.99/month at the time of renewal – but they constantly give away coupons for longer lock-ins and you could push it down to even $1.99/month. Despite the fact that GoDaddy’s forte isn't always hosting (they began as a domain registrar) – they are making use of capital and market presence to truly push down on prices.

 2)GoDaddy Gives Unlimited Bandwidth: Bandwidth is largely how many numbers of people can go to your website at once.  Few web hosts might throttle your bandwidth (ie, crash your web page) if you abruptly get that tsunami of site visitors from CNN or Reddit. I have never had to test it –  but maximum different reviewers I accept as true with saying that GoDaddy held up well – even their shared hosting plan.

 3)GoDaddy Offers Scale & Resources:  GoDaddy has the size and resources to preemptively tackle protection troubles that smaller hosts can’t work with. This option has to do with their massive scale (they have got lots of technology directed at thwarting spam and hackers), however, additionally with GoDaddy’s restrictive guidelines (for you to be a Con) but for now, it additionally keeps out junk mail and the attacks.

 4)GoDaddy Has Phone Support And Little Down-Time: Some internet veterans will scoff at this (GoDaddy was once honestly infamous) however currently GoDaddy has greatly stepped forward their customer service for the reason that mid-2000s. They've stepped forward even greater so under their new CEO, and the new route they set out in July of 2013. And more importantly, for lots clients – they offer 24/7 telephone assist, which isn't always unusual among website hosting businesses.

 5)GoDaddy Hosting Is Current On The Latest Technology: They boast approximately their 4GH Linux website hosting, meaning that they're cutting-edge. PHP7, etc – GoDaddy has all the state-of-the-art technical stuff to do internet web hosting right.

 Cons of GoDaddy Web Hosting:

 1)GoDaddy Uses A Custom Hosting Panel (unless you pay): Yes, this seems technical – but the extra in-depth you get along with your WordPress site, the more the web hosting Panel subjects. basically, whilst you log in for your web hosting account through the web or through FTP – you have a menu of options to control your web page. The enterprise leaders are cPanel and Fantastico. GoDaddy uses their very own custom panel.  You need a separate tutorial for GoDaddy, that is why it is truly a con.

 2)GoDaddy Makes It A Little Hard To Leave: Especially because when you select a web host – it’s a pretty large time commitment. You’ll be investing the strength into your website – assuming that the host is doing their job. And despite the fact that moving web hosts should be easy, there are quite a few little things which can make wrong. GoDaddy isn’t famous for assisting its customers to go away. That’s a con.

 3)GoDaddy Is Very Restrictive On Data: Basically, in case you need to auto-generate content material, use web forms, wikis, and many others. One of the maximum popular WordPress contact forms Fast Secure Contact Form has a unique tutorial on a way to make it work with GoDaddy – due to the fact usually, GoDaddy would reject your contact form as spam. Essentially, GoDaddy makes you do a bit more work (though they are saying it consequences in fewer spam attacks for you).

 
 

User's Review  

Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Godaddy support is very fast and reliable. They are the...
By John Victor
14th November 2017

Godaddy support is very fast and reliable. They are the best web hosting service providers. They have an affordable hosting package with good features. Godaddy cpanel is very friendly and easy to use. Godaddy services are faster compared to previous hosting providers. They are the best hosting providers with best hosting plans. I love their customer support, they are very fast and useful. Godaddy services are recommended.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Godaddy services are helpful. I have been their client for...
By David Nathan
7th November 2017

Godaddy services are helpful. I have been their client for around 1 year. Their services are good but there are also other companies who provide better services than GoDaddy. Till now their services are good but they need to improve their services. The hosting packages are affordable but more features as to be included. Sometimes their server uptime is bad. My website speed fluctuates often. Overall GoDaddy services are not so good and need improvement.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
GoDaddy services are unreliable. They have an worst customer team...
By Deepesh
31st October 2017

GoDaddy services are unreliable. They have an worst customer team to solve issues. If I need any help their team were always there to help me. Some companies provide a very bad customer support and their services will be inadequate and very poor. Based on my personal experience.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Very disappoint with Godaddy.I am using godaddy for the...
By Rakesh RK
14th October 2017

Very disappoint with Godaddy.
I am using godaddy for the past 3 years. I am depressed with GoDaddy services. My website is down for most of the times. Their staff is also unprofessional. All of my queries are unsolved. They have failed to provide good uptime. Going to move my site to some good hosting company.

Domain: http://jasperfriend.in
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
I have been with godaddy for almost 1 year. It...
By Livingston
3rd October 2017

I have been with godaddy for almost 1 year. It has been a nightmare from last 3 months. The website is always down if I contact their support team, they are not helpful at all. I came to know that godaddy is dishonest and their customer services are very poor.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
I am depressed with GoDaddy services. My website had many...
By Andreas
29th September 2017

I am depressed with GoDaddy services. My website had many issues and it was down for most of the time. Their staff is also unprofessional. All of my queries are unsolved. They have failed to provide good features and uptime. GoDaddy services are unhelpful and need lots of improvement.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
GoDaddy is really the worst company from my experience. They...
By Edward
26th September 2017

GoDaddy is really the worst company from my experience. They take too much time to set up. GoDaddy plans are costlier and unreliable. It is very difficult to contact their team for any issues. GoDaddy features are of pointless. GoDaddy services are bad and need lots of improvement.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Unhappy with Godaddy support. Their team is unfriendly and rude....
By Radley Paden
25th September 2017

Unhappy with Godaddy support. Their team is unfriendly and rude. There are another web hosting companies who provide better service compared to GoDaddy. One of the major problems was when my website became transferred to a different kind of website hosting, a number of the functionality of the website was totally messed up.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
I registered a new domain with Godaddy and in next...
By Thomas George
23rd September 2017

I registered a new domain with Godaddy and in next few days, I am receiving lots of spam emails and phone calls.

I think, Godaddy is selling my domain details to spammers. so far i have got around 10 calls in my phone for doing website and other work.

when I approached Godaddy for the same, They told that, they cant do anything about it. I am not expecting this kind of bad service from Godaddy
UpvoteDownvote +1
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
My experience with GoDaddy has been very bad from the...
By Richard Peter
19th September 2017

My experience with GoDaddy has been very bad from the day one. I am unhappy due to their poor services. Each and every day I use to have problems, I have called their support team multiple times, It was useless. Their hosting packages are also bad and unaffordable. GoDaddy services are unsuitable and not recommended.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Poor services by GoDaddy. If I have any problems, there...
By Benjamin
15th September 2017

Poor services by GoDaddy. If I have any problems, there is no one to help me. I don't know why GoDaddy support is worst. My website is also down every time. I am not at all satisfied with their services. Every day I face different issues with their services. But none of their team members are ready to solve the issues. Pathetic services by GoDaddy.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
I'm using GoDaddy services for past 9 months and it...
By Tejas
8th September 2017

I'm using GoDaddy services for past 9 months and it really works very well for my website. GoDaddy offers new features every day. Their support team is very good towards clients. One of the important aspects about GoDaddy is their server is very fast, and it is very helpful in running the business smoothly. GoDaddy services are worth for money.
UpvoteDownvote -1
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
GoDaddy is actually one of the best web hosting company...
By Jacob
31st August 2017

GoDaddy is actually one of the best web hosting company and they provide high-quality services to clients. When I began my website hosting, it was excellent and high-quality customer service was given to me. They offer great web hosting as I have not experienced before. Their uptime is very good as they said me in the beginning.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
GoDaddy helps very quickly in fixing issues. Their pricing is...
By Juliana
26th August 2017

GoDaddy helps very quickly in fixing issues. Their pricing is very good.Godaddy is one of the best hosting provider and they are accurate in making my website up. Thanks a lot for your help.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
GoDaddy is a good option for web hosting services. I...
By Araya
16th August 2017

GoDaddy is a good option for web hosting services. I am very much satisfied with their services. Good uptime is provided to customers with many features.Mostly issues are solved immediately.
UpvoteDownvote 0

Write Review




Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security



Security code Refresh

Additional information