GoDaddy India Reviews | GoDaddy India Hosting Reviews

Overview:

 

An detailed overview of GoDaddy services:

 

GoDaddy was founded in 1997 by Baltimore, Maryland, entrepreneur Bob Parsons. Prior to GoDaddy, Parsons sold his financial software services company, "Parsons Technology, Inc." to Intuit for $64m in 1994. Parsons came out of his retirement in 1997 to launch Jomax Technologies, which later became GoDaddy Group Inc. GoDaddy received a strategic investment from top venture capital funds, KKR, Silver Lake, and Technology Crossover Venture.

 

GoDaddy establishments and their services:


In 1999, a group of employees at Jomax Technologies were brainstorming and decided to change the company name. An employee said, "How about Big Daddy?" However, the domain name had already been purchased. Parsons replied, "How about Go Daddy?" The name was available, so he bought it. Parsons said the company stuck with the name because it made people smile and remember it.
The company changed its name branding from "Go Daddy" to "GoDaddy" in February 2006.

Features:

 

GoDaddy domain registration services:

 

Godaddy is one of the world's leading domain name provider and also provides domain name in India. Godaddy provides domain name for rs. 99 which is a catch to make you to buy. As web hosting review company it is our responsibility to educate about the practices followed by Godaddy. Godaddy provides domain name for rupees 99 only for the first year when you are going to buy for the next year the domain prices are very high generally. 

 

GoDaddy domain services and features:

 

Godaddy provides domain name for rupees 99 very first time and later it charges thousand or 2500 rupees. So it is a hook to make you to buy a domain name for the lower prices and charging more at the time of renewal. We neither support or against this practice, it is up to the user to decide whether you ok to pay less for the first year and pay much higher prices for the next years. As a web hosting review company, We just want to highlight this information to you. 



GoDaddy Linux hosting(cpanel):  

 

Godaddy provides Linux web hosting like any other web hosting company. It also provides 24/7 support and it claims to provide superior performance and 99.9% uptime. Godaddy has 4 different plants in shared web hosting named as starter, economy, Deluxe, and ultimate. The basic package of shared hosting of Godaddy is starter, which starts with rupees 99  per month and the best selling product of shared linux hosting is Deluxe which is kind of a unlimited hosting with any other company. You can consider this Deluxe hosting to unlimited hosting of hostingraja, hostgator or bluehost the price of Deluxe hosting is rupees 299 per month but at the time of renewal the price is almost 600 rupees plus tax. Godaddy provides unlimited websites, unlimited storage, and bandwidth and business email and free domain. Some of the best features of hosting provided by Godaddy,  it has wonderful cpanel and it is support cloudlinux resource and demand cagefs and free applications of 225.



GoDaddy SSL(Secure Sockets Layer) certificates:

 

Godaddy provides SSL certificate for customers, it has nearly Three Types of SSL , 1) to protect one website which is rupees 183 rupees and when you renew the price is 366 rupees per month this provides security for only one website 2) Second type of SSL product is to multiple website and the basic price is 412 rupees for 12 months and when you renew the prices 824 the third type of SSL certificate is wildcard SSL it protects all of your subdomain for rupees 825 rupees per month and at the time of renewal the price is 6600 rupees almost all the SSL certificate it includes the following features

 

 

GoDaddy SSL certificates features:

 

  1. SHA-2 and 2048-bit encryption – the strongest on the market
  2. Protects unlimited servers
  3. Unlimited free reissues 
  4. Unlimited 24/7 security support
  5. Boost Google search ranking
  6. Up to USD 1 million liability protection
  7. Compatible with all major browsers
  8. Displays a Security Seal on your site
  9. 30-day money back guarantee

 

GoDaddy microsoft office 365:

 

Godaddy sells Microsoft Office 365. It has the following features.

Office 365, with the new 2016 desktop apps, was designed to simplify your life. All the features you know and love are right where you remember them, while new features let you do your best work on any device.

Improved performance for Office programs you use most – Excel, Word, Outlook & PowerPoint

Seamless integration with OneDrive lets you easily save and access files anywhere, on any device

Rebuilt for cross-platform users who switch between Windows and Mac

 

 

GoDaddy microsoft office 365 price details:

 

Real-time co-authoring in Word for PC lets multiple users edit the same document at the same time

Office 365 works on your tablet, desktop, mobile phone, you don't need to pay for any external OfficeSuite when you have office 365. It is more than sufficient for all your office needs. Microsoft office they have three types of plan the first one is email essential it starts with rupees 200 rupees per month and at the time of renewal it is costing you 300 rupees per month approximately. II type of Office 365 online Essentials and it starts with rupees 349, it's almost equal to 350 rupees per month and at the time of renewal it is 620 rupees per user per month which seems to be very expensive for any small and medium size companies. One of the best thing about this office 365 provided by Godaddy with the collaboration with Microsoft is that it works on cloud, means that all your data are stored in Cloud and you can access the data from anywhere using any device at any time.

 


GoDaddy user friendly website builder:

 

Godaddy provides very easy to use website builder if you are not able to pay for a professional website builder, It make sense to buy a website builder tool and you can build your website at any time in your convenience using the website builder provided by Godaddy. It can build a personal website and business website and business plus websites and online store this website builders comes with wonderful features such as a responsive design, mobile friendly,  SEO friendly and also you can integrate your social media platform here. The basic package of website builder it starts with rupees to 39 rupees per month and the business plan starts with rupees 399 rupees per month if you want to build a online store for your eCommerce website then it starts with rupees 749 rupees per month



Price:
Linux:

1) Starter at Rs 99/month
2) Economy at Rs 199/month
3) Deluxe at Rs 309/month
4) Ultimate at Rs 549/month
Windows:
1) Starter at Rs 99/month
2) Economy at Rs 199/month
3) Deluxe at Rs 309/month
4) Ultimate at Rs 549/month

Reliability:

 

 GoDaddy web hosting reliability:

 

GoDaddy Inc. is an American publicly traded Internet domain registrar and web hosting company. As of May 2017, GoDaddy has served approximately 17 million customers and had over 6000 employees worldwide. The company is known for its advertising. It has been involved in several controversies related to censorship.

Support:

 

 GoDaddy technical and customer support:

 

GoDaddy provides 24/7 customer support and customers can chat with their sales & support team for quick answers on product features, pricing and more.

 

Dedicated Hosting is a type of Web Hosting in which only you own entire server and not share with anyone else, and only you can utilize, modify and install any software on that server you want.

 

 

 Advantages of GoDaddy web hosting services:

 1)GoDaddy Is Cheap:

Their economic plan starts at $7.99/month at the time of renewal – but they constantly give away coupons for longer lock-ins and you could push it down to even $1.99/month. Despite the fact that GoDaddy’s forte isn't always hosting (they began as a domain registrar) – they are making use of capital and market presence to truly push down on prices.

 2)GoDaddy Gives Unlimited Bandwidth:

Bandwidth is largely how many numbers of people can go to your website at once.  Few web hosts might throttle your bandwidth (ie, crash your web page) if you abruptly get that tsunami of site visitors from CNN or Reddit. I have never had to test it –  but maximum different reviewers I accept as true with saying that GoDaddy held up well – even their shared hosting plan.

 3)GoDaddy Offers Scale & Resources:  

GoDaddy has the size and resources to preemptively tackle protection troubles that smaller hosts can’t work with. This option has to do with their massive scale (they have got lots of technology directed at thwarting spam and hackers), however, additionally with GoDaddy’s restrictive guidelines (for you to be a Con) but for now, it additionally keeps out junk mail and the attacks.

 4)GoDaddy Has Phone Support And Little Down-Time:

Some internet veterans will scoff at this (GoDaddy was once honestly infamous) however currently GoDaddy has greatly stepped forward their customer service for the reason that mid-2000s. They've stepped forward even greater so under their new CEO, and the new route they set out in July of 2013. And more importantly, for lots clients – they offer 24/7 telephone assist, which isn't always unusual among website hosting businesses.

 5)GoDaddy Hosting Is Current On The Latest Technology:

They boast approximately their 4GH Linux website hosting, meaning that they're cutting-edge. PHP7, etc – GoDaddy has all the state-of-the-art technical stuff to do internet web hosting right.

 

Disadvantages of GoDaddy web hosting services:

 1)GoDaddy Uses A Custom Hosting Panel (unless you pay):

Yes, this seems technical – but the extra in-depth you get along with your WordPress site, the more the web hosting Panel subjects. basically, whilst you log in for your web hosting account through the web or through FTP – you have a menu of options to control your web page. The enterprise leaders are cPanel and Fantastico. GoDaddy uses their very own custom panel.  You need a separate tutorial for GoDaddy, that is why it is truly a con.

 2)GoDaddy Makes It A Little Hard To Leave:

Especially because when you select a web host – it’s a pretty large time commitment. You’ll be investing the strength into your website – assuming that the host is doing their job. And despite the fact that moving web hosts should be easy, there are quite a few little things which can make wrong. GoDaddy isn’t famous for assisting its customers to go away. That’s a con.

 3)GoDaddy Is Very Restrictive On Data:

Basically, in case you need to auto-generate content material, use web forms, wikis, and many others. One of the maximum popular WordPress contact forms Fast Secure Contact Form has a unique tutorial on a way to make it work with GoDaddy – due to the fact usually, GoDaddy would reject your contact form as spam. Essentially, GoDaddy makes you do a bit more work (though they are saying it consequences in fewer spam attacks for you).

 

GoDaddy Dedicated hosting server plans:

GoDaddy dedicated hosting servers plan is very special for their customers. GoDaddy provides a good computer entirely dedicated an individual. With GoDaddy Dedicated website hosting services, you do not require to share bandwidth, tools, and resources with anyone. If you require a simple hosting plan, you can select a dedicated server. Anyone can acquire dedicated web hosting remotely with the help of software program. Dedicated web hosting is the fine alternative because it does not require you to shop for a massive computer for which you may not have room.

 

GoDaddy wordpress hosting plans and features:

Wordpress hosting from GoDaddy India is the right choice for everyone who is in need of best services of WordPress without any problem of regular updates and technical changes. GoDaddy alternatively modifies their servers, especially for WordPress hosting. GoDaddy offers WordPress hosting with a level of speed and protection that you may acquire form a general web hosting plan. Mostly, there is a no less complicated manner to build and develop a fast, safer, reliable WordPress website or blog.

 
 

User's Review  

Hii, ModulesZoneSuch as an amazing article on hosting ...
By Modules-Zone
14th December 2020

Hii, ModulesZone
Such as an amazing article on hosting
You would love to see my modules-Zone site as well as
We are also provides cheap best web hosting in India for your site.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Very Bad Security and Speed and no backup provide by...
By Raj
16th December 2019

Very Bad Security and Speed and no backup provide by server end when your web site hacked : Godaddy Hosting very very bad security and speed also support. i was hosted my sites in the GoDaddy server anybudy hack my site after secure my code. not provide any security by GoDaddy end and after hacking i told godaddy team my code deleted by hacker then no budy help me and not provide any backup by GoDaddy server. if you want host your site please select another hosting provider.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Godaddy Hosting very very bad security and speed also support....
By Suraj Mourya
16th December 2019

Godaddy Hosting very very bad security and speed also support. i was hosted my sites in the GoDaddy server anybudy hack my site after secure my code. not provide any security by GoDaddy end and after hacking i told godaddy team my code deleted by hacker then no budy help me and not provide any backup by GoDaddy server. if you want host your site please select another hosting provider.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Years ago I was having my website with another hosting...
By sushmitha
27th August 2019

Years ago I was having my website with another hosting provider, and as the days passed, I was having a very awful experience. Later I decided to switch to GoDaddy and the tech support team is always available 24/7, whereas my earlier hosting was lacking support service when I was in need. I am happy to be with GoDaddy from the past three years.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
In 2018 I finally signed up for Godaddy's hosting. I...
By meena
22nd August 2019

In 2018 I finally signed up for Godaddy's hosting. I have built my simple Wordpress website and I monitored their performance, uptime and the service provided. Once I had an issue with the webserver and I contacted the support team and my website was restored at the earliest
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
The first time I registered a domain name for my...
By sharmi
21st August 2019

The first time I registered a domain name for my web hosting business and used the service of Godaddy, I saw it at its best in its performance.
Since I was the first time user I got familiarised with the website builder and later on, I also found out about the link shortener and was amazing.
I was able to track who visited my website link through analytics, I have never seen such support from the technical team when I needed to solve my issues
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
The hosting service is pathetic. Very very slow. I have...
By Ashish
30th March 2018

The hosting service is pathetic. Very very slow. I have tried their managed wordpress hosting as well as linux hosting. I suggest keep away from them in India.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
i was using deluxe plan from last 7 years this...
By Azhar Alam`
26th March 2018

i was using deluxe plan from last 7 years this year they forced me to switch to ultimate plan. I paid for ultimate plan took my backup upload content made necessary changes t each website like base path and all. many of clients complaints abut the speed of loading website. i called 4 times even for an hour but no solution they said its like they cant help with with this.

i ping my both server their ultimate plan is 3X sower than deluxe plan

Ultimate Hosting reply time= 322ms



Deluxe Hosting reply time = 106 ms

no help from them.
kindly do not buy anything from them coz it can ruin your business


http://beautifuppl.in
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
i took vps from godaddy and fed up with them...
By alok kumar
12th March 2018

i took vps from godaddy and fed up with them i lost 50% customer there is no support waste service what i faced from 10 years only taking domains good thats it.
Thanks
ALOK KUMAR


http://nehwaltechnologies.com
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
I have been using GoDaddy services for past one year....
By Dyson Guifford
15th February 2018

I have been using GoDaddy services for past one year. I am very much happy with their services. I was new to web hosting, GoDaddy services made it very simple to me. They offer good features and excellent support. I have seen many of my friends struggling by selecting the worst service providers. Services used to be inappropriate and customer support was nasty. But I recommend GoDaddy services to everyone those who require the best services.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Excellent services by Godaddy. My website performance is very fast...
By Paul Ainsley
12th February 2018

Excellent services by Godaddy. My website performance is very fast and reliable due to the services offered by GoDaddy. Their customer support team is very helpful and solve all my issues. Godaddy features are very good for hosting services. I am very happy with GoDaddy services.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Godaddy services are value for money. They offer hosting packages...
By Dylan Christopher
5th February 2018

Godaddy services are value for money. They offer hosting packages for reasonable prices. Godaddy server uptime is the best and their support team members are incredibly superb. My websites are running perfectly. I am hosting my websites with different service providers for more than 6 years. But I didn't find anyone reliable. Every time I used to fail in finding a suitable service provider. Services would be improper and at the same time inadequate. Servers are very poor and pathetic. Finally, I selected GoDaddy. The services offered by GoDaddy is far better than their competitors. I suggest everyone to host their website with GoDaddy.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Godaddy is the best hosting provider. I had a very...
By Danny Chapman
1st February 2018

Godaddy is the best hosting provider. I had a very good experience with godaddy services. Their support team helps 24hours a day to solve all my problems. Cpanel provided by godaddy comes with good features and it is user-friendly. I have used their services for last 3 years, their pricing is good and reliable. Overall best hosting service providers I have ever used.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
I started hosting my website with godaddy after facing too...
By Devaj Ranva
31st January 2018

I started hosting my website with godaddy after facing too much of losses from my previous provider. Godaddy is really an extraordinary service provider. They are very helpful in terms of services and providing support. Previously I have tried many hosting companies but all were unreliable and pathetic in terms of services. I was completely frustrated because of deficient services. Later I shifted to godaddy. I was very happy with godaddy services. Their services are recommended to everyone.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Godaddy services are best for hosting. They provide good prices,...
By Micah Luke
30th January 2018

Godaddy services are best for hosting. They provide good prices, friendly support, quality services and excellent features. I have been using GoDaddy for more than a year. It is amazingly super. Many business owners use to suffer a lot by choosing the inappropriate service providers. Some hosting companies fool clients by providing unreliable services. Support will be very poor and they provide irritating solutions. But I recommend GoDaddy for those who struggle choosing the worst providers. Godaddy offers the best hosting services along with low-cost packages.
UpvoteDownvote 0

Write Review




Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security



Additional information