GoDaddy India Reviews | GoDaddy India Hosting Reviews

Overview:

GoDaddy was founded in 1997 by Baltimore, Maryland, entrepreneur Bob Parsons. Prior to GoDaddy, Parsons sold his financial software services company, "Parsons Technology, Inc." to Intuit for $64m in 1994. Parsons came out of his retirement in 1997 to launch Jomax Technologies, which later became GoDaddy Group Inc. GoDaddy received a strategic investment from top venture capital funds, KKR, Silver Lake, and Technology Crossover Venture.
In 1999, a group of employees at Jomax Technologies were brainstorming and decided to change the company name. An employee said, "How about Big Daddy?" However, the domain name had already been purchased. Parsons replied, "How about Go Daddy?" The name was available, so he bought it. Parsons said the company stuck with the name because it made people smile and remember it.
The company changed its name branding from "Go Daddy" to "GoDaddy" in February 2006.

Features:

1) Domains
2) Linux Hosting(cPanel)
3) Windows Hosting(Plesk)
4) SSL Certificates
5) Office 365 from GoDaddy
6) Workspace Email
7) New Website Builder
8) Account Management

Price:

Linux:
1) Starter at Rs 99/month
2) Economy at Rs 199/month
3) Deluxe at Rs 309/month
4) Ultimate at Rs 549/month
Windows:
1) Starter at Rs 99/month
2) Economy at Rs 199/month
3) Deluxe at Rs 309/month
4) Ultimate at Rs 549/month

Reliability:

GoDaddy Inc. is an American publicly traded Internet domain registrar and web hosting company. As of May 2017, GoDaddy has served approximately 17 million customers and had over 6000 employees worldwide. The company is known for its advertising. It has been involved in several controversies related to censorship.

Support:

GoDaddy provides 24/7 customer support and customers can chat with their sales & support team for quick answers on product features, pricing and more.

 

Dedicated Hosting is a type of Web Hosting in which only you own entire server and not share with anyone else, and only you can utilize, modify and install any software on that server you want.

 
 

User's Review  

Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
My experience with GoDaddy has been very bad from the...
By Richard Peter
19th September 2017

My experience with GoDaddy has been very bad from the day one. I am unhappy due to their poor services. Each and every day I use to have problems, I have called their support team multiple times, It was useless. Their hosting packages are also bad and unaffordable. GoDaddy services are unsuitable and not recommended.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Poor services by GoDaddy. If I have any problems, there...
By Benjamin
15th September 2017

Poor services by GoDaddy. If I have any problems, there is no one to help me. I don't know why GoDaddy support is worst. My website is also down every time. I am not at all satisfied with their services. Every day I face different issues with their services. But none of their team members are ready to solve the issues. Pathetic services by GoDaddy.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
I'm using GoDaddy services for past 9 months and it...
By Tejas
8th September 2017

I'm using GoDaddy services for past 9 months and it really works very well for my website. GoDaddy offers new features every day. Their support team is very good towards clients. One of the important aspects about GoDaddy is their server is very fast, and it is very helpful in running the business smoothly. GoDaddy services are worth for money.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
GoDaddy is actually one of the best web hosting company...
By Jacob
31st August 2017

GoDaddy is actually one of the best web hosting company and they provide high-quality services to clients. When I began my website hosting, it was excellent and high-quality customer service was given to me. They offer great web hosting as I have not experienced before. Their uptime is very good as they said me in the beginning.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
GoDaddy helps very quickly in fixing issues. Their pricing is...
By Juliana
26th August 2017

GoDaddy helps very quickly in fixing issues. Their pricing is very good.Godaddy is one of the best hosting provider and they are accurate in making my website up. Thanks a lot for your help.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
GoDaddy is a good option for web hosting services. I...
By Araya
16th August 2017

GoDaddy is a good option for web hosting services. I am very much satisfied with their services. Good uptime is provided to customers with many features.Mostly issues are solved immediately.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Recently I purchased a web hosting plan from GoDaddy and...
By Balaji
13th August 2017

Recently I purchased a web hosting plan from GoDaddy and I faced many issues regarding the website. I raised a ticket, in a short span of time the issue was solved. Godaddy speed and uptime is not good. They have to their services.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
I had major issues in the web page. I raised...
By Manohar
11th August 2017

I had major issues in the web page. I raised a ticket, but I did not get any solutions from Godaddy team. Even my cpanel was not working properly. I am not able to contact their support team.
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
Godady host their websited in secureserver.ne t that is...
By Tapas Roy
20th July 2017

Godady host their websited in secureserver.ne t that is most insecure and slow server
UpvoteDownvote 0
Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security
A company with bunch of frauds, no supports after the...
By Tapas Roy
20th July 2017

A company with bunch of frauds, no supports after the refund term was over, failed to offer hosting services after one month was over. Worse technical team. After calming refund they denied. Suggests that I mast change my ISP from Jio to other in order to access the website and call JIO to resolve the problems; that means I need to tell all my unknown visitors to shift their free JIO connection in order to access my website! Isn't it funny ?
UpvoteDownvote 0

Write Review




Uptime
Pricing
Support
Speed
Security



Security code Refresh

web host reviews
web host reviews

Additional information